Inaugural Post!

I’m not exactly sure how many interesting things that I have to say, or even if you are interested in reading them.  Nonetheless, I enjoy writing, and I feel that physically composing my thoughts into tangible form help me to get a better sense of what I’m feeling, as well as processing new data.

The other day, I stumbled across an old journal I used to keep while I was in middle/high school.  It is an old Microsoft Word file that I would just write in on my old computer, and to took me 15 minutes before I was able to remember what my password was (*hint- it pertained to a couple body parts that, while in high school, I thought were particularly awesome.  I still do).  Upon cracking the code, I spent AT LEAST an hour exploring the utterly profound insights of 15 year old me:  Whether or not Sarah liked me, how to ask her out without seeming namby-pamby, and then crying into this digital file when I came up with a brilliant plan to actually ask out, but then didn’t because I was a pansy.  Couple that with brilliant rhetoric as to how my sister was the most awful thing in the world and how nobody understood me, I think it came to some brilliant reading!

Well, entertaining at least.  Ah, teen angst.

In the 8 years that have passed since, I’d like to think that both my writing skills and mental acuity have increased, and I am using this as an opportunity to write more often.  These are my thoughts and opinions.  If you find them interesting, I welcome you to them.

~ by RacemicMixture on July 4, 2011.

Leave a comment